Derrymore is in the Electoral Division of Roscrea, in Civil Parish of Corbally, in the Barony of Ikerrin, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Derrymore is Doire Mór

Derrymore is on Derrymore.


It is located at 52° 55' 19" N, 7° 46' 12" W.


Derrymore has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 2141st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 117th largest townland


Derrymore borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrymore.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrymore in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrymore was added to OpenStreetMap on 3 Jul 2015 by Teester.