Churchquarter is in the Electoral Division of Foilnaman, in Civil Parish of Templebeg, in the Barony of Kilnamanagh Upper, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Churchquarter is Ceathrú an Teampaill

Churchquarter is on Churchquarter.


It is located at 52° 41' 17" N, 8° 8' 44" W.


Churchquarter has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 25367th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 1331st largest townland


Churchquarter borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Churchquarter.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Churchquarter in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Churchquarter was added to OpenStreetMap on 23 Oct 2015 by Teester.