Mountsack is in the Electoral Division of Burgesbeg, in Civil Parish of Burgesbeg, in the Barony of Owney and Arra, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Mountsack is Cnocán an Mhála

Mountsack is on Mountsack.


It is located at 52° 49' 56" N, 8° 18' 57" W.


Mountsack has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 51374th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 2567th largest townland


Mountsack borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Mountsack.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Mountsack in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Mountsack was added to OpenStreetMap on 15 Oct 2015 by Teester.