Derrybeg is in the Electoral Division of Derrycastle, in Civil Parish of Templeachally, in the Barony of Owney and Arra, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Derrybeg is Doire Beag

Derrybeg is on Derrybeg.


It is located at 52° 50' 58" N, 8° 24' 55" W.


Derrybeg has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 37887th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 1916th largest townland


Derrybeg borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrybeg.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrybeg in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrybeg was added to OpenStreetMap on 7 Aug 2015 by cliffcake.