Mountaylor is in the Electoral Division of Cooleagh, in Civil Parish of Killenaule, in the Barony of Slievardagh, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Mountaylor is Moin Táilliúir

Mountaylor is on Mountaylor.


It is located at 52° 33' 12" N, 7° 41' 14" W.


Mountaylor has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 49309th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 2470th largest townland


Mountaylor borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Mountaylor.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Mountaylor in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Mountaylor was added to OpenStreetMap on 3 Sep 2015 by Teester.