We don't know what Electoral Division Rarogan is in. Rarogan is in the Civil Parish of Errigal Keerogue. Rarogan is in the Barony of Clogher. Rarogan is in Co. Tyrone

The Irish name for Rarogan is Ráth Ruagáin

Rarogan is on Logainm.ie: Rarogan.


It is located at 54° 28' 22" N, 7° 7' 41" W.


Rarogan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 22902nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tyrone, it is the 855th largest townland


Rarogan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rarogan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rarogan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rarogan was added to OpenStreetMap on 5 Aug 2015 by eoghanach.