Dyan is in the Electoral Division of Caledon, in Civil Parish of Aghaloo, in the Barony of Lower Dungannon, in the County of Tyrone

The Irish name for Dyan is Daingean

Dyan is on Logainm.ie: Dyan.


It is located at 54° 23' 12" N, 6° 49' 42" W.


Dyan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 42670th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tyrone, it is the 1647th largest townland


Dyan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Dyan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Dyan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Dyan was added to OpenStreetMap on 26 Aug 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.