Ballina Lower is in the Electoral Division of Castle Ellis, in Civil Parish of Ballyvalloo, in the Barony of Ballaghkeen South, in the County of Wexford

The Irish name for Ballina Lower is Béal an Átha Íochtarach

Ballina Lower is on Ballina Lower.


It is located at 52° 25' 23" N, 6° 21' 4" W.


Ballina Lower has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 51114th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Wexford, it is the 1791st largest townland


Ballina Lower borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballina Lower.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballina Lower in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballina Lower was added to OpenStreetMap on 27 Sep 2012 by pjna.