Monroe is in the Electoral Division of Edermine, in Civil Parish of Edermine, in the Barony of Ballaghkeen South, in the County of Wexford

The Irish name for Monroe is An Mhóin Rua

Monroe is on Monroe.


It is located at 52° 27' 42" N, 6° 31' 44" W.


Monroe has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 26817th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Wexford, it is the 777th largest townland


Monroe borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Monroe.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Monroe in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Monroe was added to OpenStreetMap on 27 Dec 2012 by pjna.