Askinfarney is in the Electoral Division of Templeludigan, in Civil Parish of Templeludigan, in the Barony of Bantry, in the County of Wexford

The Irish name for Askinfarney is Easca an Fhearna

Askinfarney is also known as Askinfarney

The official English name of Askinfarney is Askinfarney, and the official Irish name is Easca an Fhearna.

Askinfarney is on Askinfarney.


It is located at 52° 28' 27" N, 6° 45' 53" W.


Askinfarney has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 35078th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Wexford, it is the 1118th largest townland


Askinfarney borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Askinfarney.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Askinfarney in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Askinfarney was added to OpenStreetMap on 21 Jan 2013 by pjna.