Ballyowen is in the Electoral Division of Gorey Rural, in Civil Parish of Kilmakilloge, in the Barony of Gorey, in the County of Wexford

The Irish name for Ballyowen is Baile Eoghain

The English name for Ballyowen is Ramsfortpark or Ballowen

Ballyowen is also known as Ramsfordpark

The official English name of Ballyowen is Ramsfortpark or Ballowen, and the official Irish name is Baile Eoghain.

Ballyowen is on Ballyowen.


It is located at 52° 41' 20" N, 6° 17' 56" W.


Ballyowen has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 12059th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Wexford, it is the 262nd largest townland


Ballyowen borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyowen.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyowen in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyowen was added to OpenStreetMap on 15 Oct 2012 by pjna.