We don't know what Electoral Division Lurgan is in. Lurgan is in the Civil Parish of Shankill. Lurgan is in the Barony of Oneilland East. Lurgan is in Co. Armagh

The Irish name for Lurgan is An Lorgain

Lurgan is on Logainm.ie: Lurgan.


It is located at 54° 27' 45" N, 6° 19' 53" W.


Lurgan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 52519th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Armagh, it is the 895th largest townland


Lurgan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Lurgan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Lurgan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Lurgan was added to OpenStreetMap on 5 Jul 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.