Ballymurphy is in the Electoral Division of Ballymurphy, in Civil Parish of Saint Mullin's, in the Barony of Saint Mullin's Lower, in the County of Carlow

The Irish name for Ballymurphy is Baile Uí Mhurchú

Ballymurphy is on Ballymurphy.


It is located at 52° 34' 17" N, 6° 51' 27" W.


Ballymurphy has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 52753rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Carlow, it is the 539th largest townland


Ballymurphy borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballymurphy.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballymurphy in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballymurphy was added to OpenStreetMap on 1 Jun 2012 by pjna.