Derrycassan is in the Electoral Division of Rosguill, in Civil Parish of Mevagh, in the Barony of Kilmacrenan, in the County of Donegal

The Irish name for Derrycassan is Doire Chasáin

Derrycassan is on Derrycassan.


It is located at 55° 12' 25" N, 7° 51' 22" W.


Derrycassan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 5658th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Donegal, it is the 471st largest townland


Derrycassan borders the following other townlands:


Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrycassan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrycassan was added to OpenStreetMap on 14 Sep 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.