Tearmuid is in the Electoral Division of Droichead An Chláirín, in Civil Parish of An tSráidbhaile, in the Barony of Dún Coillín, in the County of Contae na Gaillimhe

The English name for Tearmuid is Tarramud

Tearmuid is on Logainm.ie: Tearmuid.


It is located at 53° 14' 49" N, 8° 51' 9" W.


Tearmuid has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 17521ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae na Gaillimhe, it is the 1207ú largest townland


Tearmuid borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Tearmuid.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Tearmuid in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Tearmuid was added to OpenStreetMap on 14 Aib 2015 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is http://places.galwaylibrary.ie/asp/fullresult.asp?id=19720.