Derrooghs is in the Electoral Division of Curraghmore, in Civil Parish of Kilkerrin, in the Barony of Tiaquin, in the County of Galway

Derrooghs is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 33' 52" N, 8° 29' 34" W.


Derrooghs has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 7013th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 514th largest townland


Derrooghs borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrooghs.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrooghs in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrooghs was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 Sep 2014 by DaCor.