Murher is in the Electoral Division of Newtownsandes, in Civil Parish of Murher, in the Barony of Iraghticonnor, in the County of Kerry

The Irish name for Murher is Maigh Oirthir

Murher is on Murher.


It is located at 52° 29' 36" N, 9° 23' 46" W.


Murher has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 8711th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Kerry, it is the 645th largest townland


Murher borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Murher.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Murher in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Murher was added to OpenStreetMap on 30 May 2016 by Teester.