Cloondacon is in the Electoral Division of Aghagower North, in Civil Parish of Aghagower, in the Barony of Burrishoole, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Cloondacon is Cluain Dá Chon

Cloondacon is on Cloondacon.


It is located at 53° 46' 6" N, 9° 26' 38" W.


Cloondacon has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 29371st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1627th largest townland


Cloondacon borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Cloondacon.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Cloondacon in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Cloondacon was added to OpenStreetMap on 29 Jun 2016 by Teester.