Derrowel Beg is in the Electoral Division of Balla, in Civil Parish of Mayo, in the Barony of Clanmorris, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derrowel Beg is Doire Abhall Beag

Derrowel Beg is on Derrowel Beg.


It is located at 53° 47' 55" N, 9° 4' 31" W.


Derrowel Beg has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 56167th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 3038th largest townland


Derrowel Beg borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrowel Beg.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrowel Beg in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrowel Beg was added to OpenStreetMap on 19 Dec 2015 by NoelB.