Essaun is in the Electoral Division of Ballycroy South, in Civil Parish of Kilcommon, in the Barony of Erris, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Essaun is An tEasán

Essaun is on Essaun.


It is located at 53° 58' 4" N, 9° 42' 20" W.


Essaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 5713th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 457th largest townland


Essaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Essaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Essaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Essaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 12 Apr 2016 by NoelB.