Rathmorgan is in the Electoral Division of Muings, in Civil Parish of Kilcommon, in the Barony of Erris, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Rathmorgan is Ráth Muireagáin

Rathmorgan is on Logainm.ie: Rathmorgan.


It is located at 54° 10' 39" N, 9° 48' 34" W.


Rathmorgan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 2917th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 298th largest townland


Rathmorgan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rathmorgan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rathmorgan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rathmorgan was added to OpenStreetMap on 8 Dec 2015 by NoelB.