Corveagh Lower is in the Electoral Division of Slievemahanagh, in Civil Parish of Aghagower, in the Barony of Murrisk, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Corveagh Lower is Corr Bheithe Íochtarach

Corveagh Lower is on Corveagh Lower.


It is located at 53° 44' 29" N, 9° 29' 7" W.


Corveagh Lower has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 25152nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1415th largest townland


Corveagh Lower borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Corveagh Lower.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Corveagh Lower in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Corveagh Lower was added to OpenStreetMap on 29 Jun 2016 by Teester.