Derryilra is in the Electoral Division of Slievemahanagh, in Civil Parish of Aghagower, in the Barony of Murrisk, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derryilra is Doire Iolra

Derryilra is on Derryilra.


It is located at 53° 41' 10" N, 9° 32' 55" W.


Derryilra has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 14238th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 897th largest townland


Derryilra borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derryilra.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derryilra in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derryilra was added to OpenStreetMap on 20 Apr 2016 by NoelB.