Derryherbert is in the Electoral Division of Slievemahanagh, in Civil Parish of Aghagower, in the Barony of Murrisk, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derryherbert is Doire Thiobraide

Derryherbert is on Derryherbert.


It is located at 53° 41' 14" N, 9° 34' 38" W.


Derryherbert has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 2312th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 258th largest townland


Derryherbert borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derryherbert.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derryherbert in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derryherbert was added to OpenStreetMap on 22 Apr 2016 by NoelB.