Derrakillew is in the Electoral Division of Slievemahanagh, in Civil Parish of Aghagower, in the Barony of Murrisk, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derrakillew is Doire Choilleadh

Derrakillew is on Derrakillew.


It is located at 53° 42' 12" N, 9° 34' 48" W.


Derrakillew has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 9199th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 637th largest townland


Derrakillew borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrakillew.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrakillew in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrakillew was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 May 2016 by NoelB.