Carrowrevagh is in the Electoral Division of Slievemahanagh, in Civil Parish of Aghagower, in the Barony of Murrisk, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Carrowrevagh is An Cheathrú Riabhach

Carrowrevagh is on Carrowrevagh.


It is located at 53° 43' 3" N, 9° 33' 46" W.


Carrowrevagh has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 3329th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 322nd largest townland


Carrowrevagh borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowrevagh.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowrevagh in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowrevagh was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 May 2016 by NoelB.