Derry is in the Electoral Division of Bundorragha, in Civil Parish of Kilgeever, in the Barony of Murrisk, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derry is An Doire

Derry is on Derry.


It is located at 53° 37' 42" N, 9° 50' 25" W.


Derry has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 19517th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1111th largest townland


Derry borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derry.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derry in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derry was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 Sep 2015 by Boggedy.