Carrowclaggan is in the Electoral Division of Louisburgh, in Civil Parish of Kilgeever, in the Barony of Murrisk, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Carrowclaggan is Ceathrú an Chloiginn

Carrowclaggan is on Carrowclaggan.


It is located at 53° 46' 3" N, 9° 47' 44" W.


Carrowclaggan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 53995th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2908th largest townland


Carrowclaggan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowclaggan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowclaggan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowclaggan was added to OpenStreetMap on 14 Apr 2016 by NoelB.