Rathbaun is in the Electoral Division of Mount Falcon, in Civil Parish of Ballynahaglish, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Rathbaun is An Ráth Bhán

Rathbaun is on Logainm.ie: Rathbaun.


It is located at 54° 2' 11" N, 9° 8' 50" W.


Rathbaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 16830th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1006th largest townland


Rathbaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rathbaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rathbaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rathbaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 5 Dec 2015 by NoelB.