Aghaleague is in the Electoral Division of Ballycastle, in Civil Parish of Lacken, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Aghaleague is Achadh Liag

Aghaleague is on Aghaleague.


It is located at 54° 15' 37" N, 9° 19' 51" W.


Aghaleague has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 10020th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 678th largest townland


Aghaleague borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Aghaleague.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Aghaleague in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Aghaleague was added to OpenStreetMap on 15 Dec 2015 by NoelB.