Carrowcuilleen is in the Electoral Division of Ballycastle, in Civil Parish of Lacken, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Carrowcuilleen is Ceathrú Mhic Coilín

Carrowcuilleen is on Carrowcuilleen.


It is located at 54° 14' 59" N, 9° 20' 15" W.


Carrowcuilleen has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 3413th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 333rd largest townland


Carrowcuilleen borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowcuilleen.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowcuilleen in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowcuilleen was added to OpenStreetMap on 12 Dec 2015 by NoelB.