Ballybeg is in the Electoral Division of Kilalla, in Civil Parish of Rathreagh, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Ballybeg is An Baile Beag

Ballybeg is on Ballybeg.


It is located at 54° 13' 46" N, 9° 20' 0" W.


Ballybeg has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 5796th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 459th largest townland


Ballybeg borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballybeg.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballybeg in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballybeg was added to OpenStreetMap on 28 Feb 2016 by NoelB.