Annaghybane is in the Electoral Division of Dawsongrove, in Civil Parish of Ematris, in the Barony of Dartree, in the County of Monaghan

The Irish name for Annaghybane is Eanach Aodha Bán

Annaghybane is on Annaghybane.


It is located at 54° 7' 38" N, 7° 3' 44" W.


Annaghybane has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 39610th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Monaghan, it is the 750th largest townland


Annaghybane borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Annaghybane.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Annaghybane in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Annaghybane was added to OpenStreetMap on 9 Nov 2015 by KDDA.