Carrowloughlin is in the Electoral Division of Cloonoghill, in Civil Parish of Cloonoghil, in the Barony of Corran, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Carrowloughlin is Ceathrú Lochlainn

Carrowloughlin is on Carrowloughlin.


It is located at 54° 2' 59" N, 8° 34' 10" W.


Carrowloughlin has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 35446th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 746th largest townland


Carrowloughlin borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowloughlin.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowloughlin in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowloughlin was added to OpenStreetMap on 15 Sep 2013 by NoelB.