Carrowloughan East is in the Electoral Division of Toberpatrick East, in Civil Parish of Skreen, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Carrowloughan East is Ceathrú an Locháin Thoir

Carrowloughan East is on Carrowloughan East.


It is located at 54° 16' 8" N, 8° 39' 53" W.


Carrowloughan East has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 50769th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 1109th largest townland


Carrowloughan East borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowloughan East.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowloughan East in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowloughan East was added to OpenStreetMap on 13 Feb 2014 by NoelB.