Ballysumaghan is in the Electoral Division of Ballynakill, in Civil Parish of Ballysumaghan, in the Barony of Tirerrill, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Ballysumaghan is Baile Uí Shomacháin

Ballysumaghan is on Ballysumaghan.


It is located at 54° 10' 31" N, 8° 23' 12" W.


Ballysumaghan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 11862nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 244th largest townland


Ballysumaghan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballysumaghan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballysumaghan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballysumaghan was added to OpenStreetMap on 29 Apr 2014 by NoelB.