Aghsmear is in the Electoral Division of Rathnaveoge, in Civil Parish of Corbally, in the Barony of Ikerrin, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Aghsmear is Áth na Sméar

Aghsmear is on Aghsmear.


It is located at 52° 54' 23" N, 7° 47' 53" W.


Aghsmear has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 12896th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 672nd largest townland


Aghsmear borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Aghsmear.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Aghsmear in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Aghsmear was added to OpenStreetMap on 3 Jul 2015 by Teester.