Ballygorteen is in the Electoral Division of Rathnaveoge, in Civil Parish of Corbally, in the Barony of Ikerrin, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Ballygorteen is Baile na nGoirtíní

Ballygorteen is on Ballygorteen.


It is located at 52° 54' 30" N, 7° 49' 1" W.


Ballygorteen has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 21682nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 1151st largest townland


Ballygorteen borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballygorteen.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballygorteen in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballygorteen was added to OpenStreetMap on 3 Jul 2015 by Teester.