Monsea is in the Electoral Division of Monsea, in Civil Parish of Monsea, in the Barony of Lower Ormond, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Monsea is Maigh Saotha

Monsea is on Monsea.


It is located at 52° 53' 7" N, 8° 15' 25" W.


Monsea has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 5960th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 314th largest townland


Monsea borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Monsea.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Monsea in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Monsea was added to OpenStreetMap on 7 Aug 2015 by Teester.