Ballycommon is in the Electoral Division of Nenagh Rural, in Civil Parish of Monsea, in the Barony of Lower Ormond, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Ballycommon is Baile Uí Chomáin

Ballycommon is on Ballycommon.


It is located at 52° 53' 36" N, 8° 14' 26" W.


Ballycommon has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 19345th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 1022nd largest townland


Ballycommon borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballycommon.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballycommon in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballycommon was added to OpenStreetMap on 21 Oct 2014 by Dafo43.