Crough is in the Electoral Division of Comeragh, in Civil Parish of Kilrossanty, in the Barony of Decies without Drum, in the County of Waterford

The Irish name for Crough is An Chruach

Crough is on Crough.


It is located at 52° 12' 26" N, 7° 31' 4" W.


Crough has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 15483rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Waterford, it is the 301st largest townland


Crough borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Crough.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Crough in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Crough was added to OpenStreetMap on 20 Nov 2015 by Teester.