Ballymurphy is in the Electoral Division of Tacumshin. We don't know what Civil Parish Ballymurphy is in. Ballymurphy is in the Barony of Forth. Ballymurphy is in Co. Wexford

The Irish name for Ballymurphy is Baile Uí Mhuirígh

The English name for Ballymurphy is Ballymurry

Ballymurphy is also known as Ballymurry

The official English name of Ballymurphy is Ballymurry, and the official Irish name is Baile Uí Mhuirígh.

Ballymurphy is on Ballymurphy.


It is located at 52° 11' 39" N, 6° 26' 7" W.


Ballymurphy has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 54363rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Wexford, it is the 1960th largest townland


Ballymurphy borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballymurphy.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballymurphy in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballymurphy was added to OpenStreetMap on 21 Apr 2014 by pjna.