Ballymaghroe is in the Electoral Division of Coolballintaggart. We don't know what Civil Parish Ballymaghroe is in. Ballymaghroe is in the Barony of Ballinacor South. Ballymaghroe is in Co. Wicklow

The Irish name for Ballymaghroe is Baile Mhurcha Rua

Ballymaghroe is on Ballymaghroe.


It is located at 52° 52' 26" N, 6° 27' 26" W.


Ballymaghroe has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 4893rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Wicklow, it is the 117th largest townland


Ballymaghroe borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballymaghroe.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballymaghroe in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballymaghroe was added to OpenStreetMap on 22 Jan 2015 by Dafo43.