Ballycrone is in the Electoral Division of Kilcoole, in Civil Parish of Lower Newcastle, in the Barony of Newcastle, in the County of Wicklow

The English name for Ballycrone is Leabeg Lower

Ballycrone is on Ballycrone.


It is located at 53° 5' 57" N, 6° 3' 35" W.


Ballycrone has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 53794th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Wicklow, it is the 1258th largest townland


Ballycrone borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballycrone.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballycrone in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballycrone was added to OpenStreetMap on 11 Mar 2014 by Nick Burrett.