Seskin is in the Electoral Division of Ballymurphy, in Civil Parish of Saint Mullin's, in the Barony of Saint Mullin's Lower, in the County of Carlow

The Irish name for Seskin is An Seisceann

Seskin is on Seskin.


It is located at 52° 33' 50" N, 6° 51' 55" W.


Seskin has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 54178th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Carlow, it is the 554th largest townland


Seskin borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Seskin.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Seskin in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Seskin was added to OpenStreetMap on 25 May 2012 by IrlJidel.