Rathgeran is in the Electoral Division of Coonogue, in Civil Parish of Saint Mullin's, in the Barony of Saint Mullin's Lower, in the County of Carlow

The Irish name for Rathgeran is Ráth Ghéirín

Rathgeran is on Logainm.ie: Rathgeran.


It is located at 52° 34' 20" N, 6° 49' 50" W.


Rathgeran has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 1704th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Carlow, it is the 15th largest townland


Rathgeran borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rathgeran.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rathgeran in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rathgeran was added to OpenStreetMap on 31 May 2012 by pjna.