Bishopsland is in the Electoral Division of Ballymore Eustace, in Civil Parish of Ballymore Eustace, in the Barony of South Naas, in the County of Kildare

The Irish name for Bishopsland is Fearann an Easpaig

Bishopsland is on Bishopsland.


It is located at 53° 7' 28" N, 6° 35' 53" W.


Bishopsland has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 9446th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Kildare, it is the 195th largest townland


Bishopsland borders the following other townlands:


Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Bishopsland in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Bishopsland was added to OpenStreetMap on 15 Aug 2015 by Dafo43.