Creggaun is in the Electoral Division of Ballina Rural, in Civil Parish of Ballynahaglish, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Creggaun is An Creagán

Creggaun is on Creggaun.


It is located at 54° 5' 45" N, 9° 10' 34" W.


Creggaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 37847th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2078th largest townland


Creggaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Creggaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Creggaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Creggaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 May 2015 by kdric.