Ballybane is in the Electoral Division of Ballinlough, in Civil Parish of Kiltullagh, in the Barony of Castlereagh, in the County of Roscommon

Ballybane is also known as Ballybane (Reynolds)

Ballybane is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 42' 53" N, 8° 38' 55" W.


Ballybane has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 43313th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Roscommon, it is the 1463rd largest townland


Ballybane borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballybane.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballybane in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballybane was added to OpenStreetMap on 25 Oct 2014 by DaCor.