Coosaun is in the Electoral Division of Ballinlough, in Civil Parish of Kiltullagh, in the Barony of Castlereagh, in the County of Roscommon

The Irish name for Coosaun is Cuasán

Coosaun is on Coosaun.


It is located at 53° 43' 20" N, 8° 38' 53" W.


Coosaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 45468th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Roscommon, it is the 1530th largest townland


Coosaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Coosaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Coosaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Coosaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 25 Oct 2014 by DaCor.